This is me!

I help my OH in his business of making hand planes but it doesn’t occupy me full time, so I spend a bit of time entering competitions. My favourite site being Loquax. My OH also has a blog but it is full of technical stuff and though I do the typing for him I don’t always understand it!

The dogsbody bit is because I do all the things he doesn’t want to do – make the tea, clean the machines, sweep the floor, clean the loos but most importantly find the things he has lost!

We have three Belgian Shepherd dogs which are a bit of a handful, but we love them dearly. We live in the Highlands of Scotland which is a beautiful place. It is a bit far from the rest of our family but we love it too much to move back south.

Now I just need to work out how to make this blog a bit more interesting. Watch out for photos of lovely scenery and dogs.

Leave a Reply

